They are very similar. However, Friend can see more of their friends profile.and will see theie posts to "friends only" and "Discover", whilst Follow will only see posts to "Discover"
You can download a copy of your Youme.social information at any time. You can download all of it at once, or you can select only the types of information and date ranges you want. You can choose to receive your information in an HTML format that is easy to view, or a JSON format, which could allow another service to more easily import it. Once you've created a file, it will be available for download for a few days. If you'd like to view your information without downloading it, you can Access Your Information at any time.
To dos, go to your profile and select "Edit Profile"
Select Download Data from the left hand menu.
Select the data you wish to download. E.g., Photos, Messages, Blogs etc
If you log out, then try to log in again, Youme will present you with the opportunity to say you have forgotton your password. Click on this and Youme will send a random-generated temporary password to your registered email. Only you will know this password.
Use this temporary password to enter, then change your password to one of your own choice.
Or, you can use this link https://youme.social/users/recover